Sept. 28, 2020 Special Meeting Minutes

A Special Meeting of the Queensbury School Board of Education was held on Monday, September 28, 2020 via Zoom.

Call to order

President Mannix called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

The Pledge to the Flag was led by President Mannix.

Members present

Daniel Mannix, Esq., President (virtual), Timothy Weaver, Vice President, Stacy Flaherty, Kathleen Holser, Francis Cabana, Patricia Belden (virtual), Michael Shea, Ph.D. (virtual), Amy Molloy, Superintendent of Schools Kyle L. Gannon, Clerk of the Board Scott Whittemore

Absent

Joseph Scriver

Presentations

Rick Timbs of RGTimbs – Financial Presentation

Educational consent items

Motion by Mr. Weaver, seconded by Mr. Mannix to approve the following coaching appointments for the Fall 2020 season:

  • Matt Flint – Varsity X-Country – group IA – level 4
  • Kevin Sullivan – Assist. X-Country – group III – level 6
  • Rory Johnson – Varsity Golf – group III – level 6
  • Doug Fraser – Varsity Tennis – group III – level 6

8 voting in favor, 1 absent (Mr. Scriver)

Board member comments

Mr. Mannix complemented the COVID response by the district.

Informational items

  • Monday, October 12 – Columbus Day – No School
  • Tuesday, October 13 – Board of Education Meeting – 7:00 p.m.
    Location: High School Queensbury Room
  • Tuesday, October 20 – NYSSBA Pre-Convention Communications Workshop (virtual)
  • Wednesday, October 21 – Transportation Recognition Day
  • Wednesday, October 21- NYSSBA Pre-Convention School Law Seminar (virtual) Day 1 – 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 22 – NYSSBA Pre-Convention School Law Seminar (virtual) – Day 2 – 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 26 – Board of Education Workshop – 7:00 p.m.
    Location: Queensbury Room
  • Thursday, October 29 – Saturday, October 31 – NYSSBA Annual Convention (virtual)
  • Friday, October 30 – One Hour Delayed Arrival
  • Monday, November 2 – Monday, November 30 – National Honor Society Food Drive
  • Tuesday, November 3 – Superintendent Conference Day
  • Monday, November 9 – Board of Education Meeting – 7:00 p.m.

Executive session

None

Adjournment

Motion by Mrs. Belden, seconded by Mrs. Holser to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 p.m.

8 voting in favor, 1 absent (Mr. Scriver)

Respectfully submitted,

Scott Whittemore
Clerk of the Board